9 Mukhi Rudraksha: Mantra, Benefits, Types, Wearing Method, Ruling Planet & Deity

A Nine Mukhi Rudraksha bead is associated with energy, dynamism and fearlessness that are intimately associated with Goddess Durga. It is best for both spiritual and material aspect of your personality. In a sense, this bead contains the energy of all nine goddesses: Shailaputri, Brahmacharini, Chandraghanta, Kushmanda, Skanda, Katyayani, Kalaratri, Mahagauri and Siddhidatri. This is because Durga is the principal goddess of all other goddesses.

This Rudraksha is associated with the worldly comforts and fulfilment of desires material or spiritual. Nine Mukhi Rudraksha bead energizes Crown Chakra (Sahashara Chakra) which represents your higher self or consciousness. This is Chakra where one becomes aware or self-realized, transcending all the material conceptions of life.

9 Mukhi Rudraksha Original

Anyone seeking self-power, material prosperities, comforts and the spiritual awakening may wear a Nine Mukhi Rudraksha bead. This Rudraksha bead is for those who are quite dynamic in nature, have the ability to be flexible, have the courage to change in accordance with situations and explore the uncharted paths.

Goddess Durga is the divine force adorned by the humble and despised by the evil-minded. The ruling planet of Nine Mukhi Rudraksha bead is Rahu that if malefic in your horoscope can cause financial losses, legal issues, loss of properties left by forefathers, unnecessary expenditure etc. Nine Mukhi Rudraksha pacifies the malefic effects of Rahu.

Ruling Deity of 9 Mukhi Rudraksha Bead:

Durga 9 Mukhi Rudraksha Deity

The ruling deity of this bead is Goddess Durga who is the Shakti or the principal Energy active in the backdrop of all material manifestations. She encapsulates purity (mind and soul), knowledge, truth and self-realization. The Sanskrit word Durg means a fort or a place fortified against the enemy. Also, ‘Dur’ means ‘prison’ and ‘Ga’ means ‘go or approach’. ‘Durga’ means the One kicks the miscreants into the prison. In the Bhagavad Purana She is described as the one under whose divine superintendence the material world functions.

She protects the humble and the surrendered against the shadow of the evil and misery. One who prays to Her has all his negative forces like ego, hatred, prejudice, selfishness and jealousy etc. destroyed. She is also known as Durgatinashini meaning the one who eliminates sufferings (mental, emotional and physical).

Wearing a Nine Mukhi Rudraksha invokes the divine grace of Goddess Durga.

Ruling Planet:

The ruling planet of a 9 Mukhi Rudraksha is Rahu. In the Vedic astrology, Rahu is a Shadow planet or Chayagraha or a node known as Bhayanaka. Just like planet Ketu, Rahu does not possess a physical or observable astral body without any zodiac sign assigned to it. However, it produces a considerable impact on the human mind. It takes on your zodiac sign for a period of eighteen months, directly influencing your behavior at personal, social and professional. The core quality of Rahu is that it helps you differentiate between matter and spirit. If you do not do that, it creates circumstances wherein you end up overcoming an urge to enjoy worldly desires and heading straight to the path of liberation or spirituality. If Rahu is malefic in your Kundali or Horoscope, you may consider wearing a Nine Mukhi Rudraksha bead and chant the prescribed mantra every day to minimize its malefic effects.

9 Mukhi Rudraksha Mantra:


Benefits of 9 Mukhi Rudraksha:

• Eliminates even the slightest fear of evil spirits and ghosts.
• Helps you win over your nemesis.
• Minimizes the malefic effects of Rahu.
• Offers courage and self-confidence.
• Brings dynamic and fearless willpower
• Regulates your nervous system.
• Relieves neurotic disorders, phobia, OCD, hallucinations and worries.
• Offers relief in dizziness and vertigo

Types of 9 Mukhi Rudraksha:

There are two types of 9 Mukhi Rudraksha. One is Nepali bead and the other is Indonesian (Java) Bead. Scientifically there is no difference between Nepali and Java Rudraksha bead as both of them have a similar internal structure. Effects of a Java bead owing to lesser surface area may be experienced after a slightly longer duration than Nepal beads. However, the testimonials and feedbacks received from the clients using Nepal and Java Rudraksha beads are almost similar and mention excellent results.

How To Wear 9 Mukhi Rudraksha:

It is best to wear an energized Rudraksha bead. Best day to wear a Nine Mukhi Rudraksha bead is Friday. After your bath in the early morning (Friday), dress in clean and fresh clothes. Sit down on the floor facing the puja alter of your house in the East direction. Close your eyes and chant the Mantra (Mentioned earlier) 108 times and then wear the Rudraksha. One may can wear it in silk/wool thread or have it capped in silver or gold. One can wear it as a bracelet and pendant.

Contact our Rudraksha Therapist for more details.

Related Products